Institutional Research Committee

Maintains and develops institutional research for compliance and effectiveness measures. 


  • Hank Bryan
  • David Ferris
  • Scott Mertes
  • Svetlana Overbaugh
  • Tonia Persky
  • Jeff Seiter
  • Peter Velguth (Chair)
  • Jordan Webster
  • Eric Wittig
  • Bruce Yuille

Focus 2016-17:

  • Implement the use of regular term data
  • Identify and respond to the needs of shared governance committees
  • Support CQIN and AQIP initiatives with evidence for decision-making
  • Encourage evidence-based decision making by producing meaningful reports.
  • Provide oversight and support for the Institutional Review Board (IRB)
  • Review and comment on primary IR initiatives


Meets twice each month with days and times to be determined by members.

Documents, Forms, and Meeting Minutes

Committee Documentation [Requires Login]

Back to the top